Harrogate & District Tennis League

This is the official HDTL web site, and its prime function is to keep clubs and their players informed about news and events. In particular, it provides a regular update of results and league tables during the season, which runs from the end of April to mid-August.

The Harrogate and District Tennis League offers competitive mixed doubles at a wide range of standards in six divisions. The lower divisions provide competition for club players of average standard, while Division 1 attracts players of a very high calibre for regular mixed doubles.

The League has operated successfully for many years and currently has 50 teams from 19 clubs.

More Information ›

Latest HDTL News

2023 HDTL Season

Published on Tuesday 4th April 2023

HDTL 2023 Divisional results

Division 1 – David Lloyd, runners-up Boroughbridge.

Division 2 – HSTC, and promoted Bedale

Division 3 – Knaresborough, and promoted Harrogate Racquets A

Division 4 – Ripon B, and promoted Westfields

Division 5 – Ripon C, and promoted Starbeck C

Division 6 -  Harrogate Racquets B, and promoted West Tanfield

Trophies have been awarded and should be returned at the 2024 AGM, when the HDTL will have them engraved for 2023.

The divisional format is decided at the AGM, and the aim is to have 8 teams in a division. This determines if none, one or two teams are relegated.

Read More ›

AGM 2023

Published on Tuesday 10th August 2021

The 2023 AGM was held on Monday 6 March at 7pm at Harrogate Racquets Club, Firs Rd.

An agenda will be emailed to all club contacts, with supporting documents.

Thanks to Harrogate Racquets for hosting us.

Read More ›

More HDTL News ›